Immortal Kiss

camelot

Thy beauty blazes as the sun,

Mine own eyes doth burn, from one glance of thee.

My heart doth sing, many a gay parody.

Thou art more fair, than any divinity.

Thy tender heart frail, empty; awaiting love.

Yearn, do I, for thy touch

Yearn, do I, for thy heart

Certain pain if I touch thee, care not;

Ache if I do not.

I would die a thousand-fold, for thy hand.

My heart doth rip and burn without thee.

Hot thy skin, a blistered kiss; long and sensual.

The last kiss; the last touch:

Thou then turneth and walk away.

Never a word dost hither come,

To mine ears from thine tongue;

Never a glance to me, never more a glance of thee

2 thoughts on “Immortal Kiss

Leave a Reply

