Failing Savior

falling

My love has sadly died

My soul follows slowly

Withering away, decaying;

Love falls like a raindrop

Twisting and turning endlessly

From heaven, never touching ground;

I sit with great wonder

Calling myself unworthy

To live with or without her;

Depression isn’t enough for me,

Misery flows strongly through

My aching soul with sharp blades;

Piercing sorrow overwhelms,

I couldn’t be her savior

She slipped through my fingers

I couldn’t hold on long enough

Screaming, falling, calling me;

Her face, Her eyes

Staring at me with great fright

As she falls to her death

My heart fell and died with her

Leave a Reply

