Blue Monday

oceanIt was a blue Monday

When she said good-bye

She walked through the door

Out of my life,

I closed my eyes

Filled with tears

Entered the darkest slumber

I have ever known;

I am swimming in oceans

Of my inner void

Trying to find her,

I swim to the depths

Of the abyss

In search of her,

I swim to the outer

Edge of reality,

Trying desperately

Not to be pulled into insanity;

I’m trying and trying

To find her

I’m drowning without her,

In my dreams

She is hard to find,

Could it be;

In my mind,

She no longer exists

Leave a Reply

