Into the moor

body

Our love is in the past

We knew it would not last

My heart is stained with pain

Fear of never seeing you again;

The truth unravels as the hour draws near

The ghastly, inconceivable truth;

That my life will soon sear;

Illness gains strength

With every tick of the clock;

Mere moments before

 My heart beat stops;

I can barely feel your hands

Upon mine;

My internal ache grips my spine

With an unrelenting fury

Every cell of my body it’s quarry;

Give to me one last kiss

Before I sink deep into the

Unconscious abyss

Leave a Reply

