Death is Happiness

cherokeeonhorse

If my final day has come,

My heart has slipped away

My spirit has escaped with the wind;

Look at the sky, see the sun

Think about the beautiful day

Think about the memories and see me again

Death is only in a dream

Life is cold, bitter pain;

To die is to be free of the emptiness

Reality is as real as it seems;

My soul will bleed like a stormy rain

Then leave behind the depression, loneliness;

Heaven is my home now

The sky is my world

The stars are my light;

You are my eyes now

To see into your world

My death is another life

Leave a Reply

