Peacekeeper

rock-soldier

Across the seas, in a distant land

Far away from my home

This is a beautiful place

The sun, moon, clouds;

Regardless the beauty of foreign earth,

I feel so alone

Deprived of my loved ones

Fighting an endless battle

Day and night;

Ears hear the bombs

Wounded is my spirit, cracked is my heart;

Brief is my slumber;

Dreams of home, family, and friends

Interrupted by sounds of thunder

Caused by missiles and bombs echoing

In my head, pounding in my brain

It’s raining in my mind, so many falling tears

My will is being strained;

When I think about giving up, letting go

I remember what I’m fighting for

My flag, my country, family and friends

The future’s freedom forevermore

2 thoughts on “Peacekeeper

Leave a Reply

