Sad Reality

crying

People stare at me through their windows

They just can’t believe their eyes

Standing back away in the shadows

They don’t see me on the inside;

People spit in my face

Taunt, curse, and damn me

They say I’m pitiful , a disgrace

They just don’t understand me;

I’m not wealthy, but I’m not a fool

I do bleed and cry with pain

Been criticized, but taught the golden rule

Society’s dubbed me a crying shame;

I’ m poor and without a home

I haven’t any friends, left standing in the cold

All I have here is my sanity

All I have to fear is reality

Leave a Reply

