Killer Was Me

killer-was-me

Brother don’t kill me

Put away that gun

Set aside your hate and anger

Control your burning rage

Don’t end my life

Just because I made a mistake;

I didn’t mean to pull the trigger

I was confused and out of my head

I didn’t mean to kill mother

I didn’t mean to kill father;

Don’t hate me, love me

The tears will dry some day

The pain and sadness will fade

Please forgive me

The memory haunts me

Every waking hour, in my sleep;

I’m a killer

Brother don’t be like me

The sounds of the gun and screams

I can’t stand it, give me the gun

Bang! Now I’m dead

Hello mother

Hello father

One thought on “Killer Was Me

Leave a Reply

