Immaculate Bliss

zombie

Is the pain beneath the skin

Am I A tortured soul

Does the flame burn within

No one will ever know;

Gloomy days embody me

Blazing heart turned black

My eyes cry never-ending misery

Hiding my sorrow behind your back;

Put on my soiled mask daily

Along with my torn torniquet

Cover my emotional wounds insanely

My bleeding heart has no benefit;

I’m screaming behind my smile

I’ve become great at deceit, telling lies

Live in two worlds, not denial

Grotesque reality, I struggle to survive;

Put my heart in a noose

I’m blind to beauty and happiness

Escape by death if i choose

Wanting eternal, immaculate bliss

Leave a Reply

