Twilight

twilight

Twilight, it was twilight

I  pondered as I looked upon the sky

What an amazing and beautiful sight

God’s glorious painting in the sky;

When I look at twilight

It is like I’m looking at heaven;

No gray or black cancerous sky

I gaze in awe, transfixed

I feel as though I’m being teleported

To the edge of heaven

Twilight, heaven on earth;

Is it day or night

It’s twilight, where the sun

Greets the earth or

Where the sun says goodnight;

It’s pure beauty before my eyes

Sunset,  sunrise

Twilight

Leave a Reply

