10,000 Times

10000

You are a majestic, graceful woman

My heart bleeds for you

I yearn for your touch

I need you close

I shout for you, beg for you

Come into my arms

Let me embrace your warmth

Hold you through the night,

Reaching and wanting you

Eager to have you with me;

You say yes and reach for me

Only half way, holding back

Saying that’s as far as you can reach

Yes, you will meet me

Yes, you will be with me

Yes, to my every want and desire;

No, we can never meet

No, we can never touch

Never to be in each other’s arms;

10,000 times I call your name

10,000 times I feel the pain

10,000 times you stole my heart

10,000 times you broke my heart

10,000 times I should have learned

10,000 times I’ve been burned

One thought on “10,000 Times

Leave a Reply

